Suspended License – Habitual Traffic Offender

thomas

Thomas C. Grajek View Profile

Thomas By Thomas C. Grajek

Driving with a Suspended License

people on public transit

DON’T LOSE YOUR FLORIDA DRIVER’S LICENSE FOR 5 YEARS!

UNDO A 5 YEAR HABITUAL DRIVER’S LICENSE SUSPENSION!

Contact me immediately, before you go to court for a traffic offense to help insure that you do not lose your driver’s license for 5 years! OR, if you are under a Florida “Habitual Traffic Offender” suspension, call me to see is you qualify and I can assist you in getting your full attorneys for suspended license restored, or in obtaining a hardship driver’s license.

Under Florida statute 322.264, a “Habitual Traffic Offender” is a driver who, in a 5 year period, has obtained 3 or more of the the following convictions:

  • Voluntary or Involuntary Manslaughter resulting from the operation of a motor vehicle
  • Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
  • Any felony where the person used a motor vehicle to commit the crime or criminal offense
  • Driving While License Suspended (DWLS)
  • Failure to stop and render aid during a motor vehicle accident or crash resulting in death or serious bodily injury of another
  • Driving a commercial motor vehicle while your privilege to drive was disqualified, or
  • Obtaining 15 convictions for moving traffic offenses for which points may be assessed
    Out-of-state traffic violations count toward a 5 year habitual license suspension. If you arrested for driving while your license is suspended for being a Habitual Traffic Offender (HTO), it is a felony of the third degree punishable by up to 5 years in prison under Florida Criminal statute 322.34.That’s why it is so important for you to call a suspended license lawyer!

What does all that complicated legal language mean?

Basically, if in any 5 year period, you get 3 convictions for any combination of those traffic offenses above, you lose your Florida driver’s license for 5 years! You need a driver license suspension lawyer like me who knows how to get you back on the road so you can regain your independence. There are many ways to rack up three traffic violations in a five year period. Even if they are minor, you could lose your license.

For example:

  • 2007 you plead guilty to Driving Under the Influence (DUI)
  • 2009 you plead No Contest to a criminal charge of Driving While License Suspended (DWLS)
  • 2011 you plead No Contest to a civil infraction for Driving While License Suspended (DWLS) and are adjudicated guilty

UNDER THAT EXAMPLE, YOUR LICENSE WILL BE SUSPENDED FOR 5 YEARS AS A HABITUAL TRAFFIC OFFENDER!!!

Can a 5 year HTO driver’s license suspension be undone so you can get your license back?

SOMETIMES! Call me today to see if I can get your driver’s license reinstated!

The Example above:
In the example above, I can file a motion on your behalf requesting the court to withhold adjudication on the civil DWLS case. This would remove the 5 year suspension and restore your full driving privileges!

“PROTECT YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE! CALL NOW AND SET YOUR FREE CONSULTATION WITH AN EXPERIENCED ATTORNEY FOR LICENSE SUSPENSION SO WE CAN PROTECT YOUR LICENSE OR GET YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE RESTORED!”

— Thomas C. Grajek

Lakeland, FL (863) 688-4606
Tampa, FL (813) 789-6404
Lutz, FL (727) 457-8660
Polk County, FL (863) 688-4606.
Pasco County, FL (863) 688-4606

FAQ’s

How much does a lawyer cost for a suspended license?

How much you pay your attorney to deal with matters that relate to a suspended license varies. It depends on what you are hiring them to do for you. The level of work involved if you have simply been caught driving while suspended is different from the amount that would be needed if you had seriously hurt someone in an accident. That is why you need to ask about costs before you hire them.

Do you have to go to court for a suspended license?

In most states, if you are caught driving with a suspended license you are not likely to end up in court. However, if you commit this offense repeatedly you can be charged with a third-degree felony. In that situation, you will have to go to court.

What happens if you plead guilty to driving with a suspended license?

Every case is different, but usually, if you do plead guilty to driving with a suspended license you will be convicted of a second-degree misdemeanor. But, if you are a repeat offender it can end up being treated as a felony. If you really need to drive, it is better to apply for a hardship license. Where you can drive is extremely limited, you may even be restricted to only driving back and forth to work.

REQUEST A FREE
CONSULTATION